Undefined index: HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE in /home/myedu-dev/public_html/file/ms_shared_plugins/Stats/Event.php:112 Home

Welcome to New Invention Junior School Website. 

School is an exciting time for your children, parents and staff!
At New Invention Junior School I believe that we teach your child today for their tomorrow. Including skills that they can use now and for the rest of their lives but also keeping in touch with traditional values, such as respect for others. We have a determined focus on developing thinking skills and teaching your child to develop into independent, responsible learners.

I have a simple but highly effective approach, for pupils and staff: be here and when you are here do a good job, high attendance, punctuality and positive attitude is rewarded. This provides a powerful and happy team and also a happy and powerful school.
It is proven that schools do best when parents and school work as a partnership, promoting the same values and sharing your child’s progress and next steps to maximise progress.
We look forward to a happy and successful relationship!
Thank you in advance for your support,
Mr. A. Pearson
Headteacher

The school office opening hours are 8:00am until 4:00pm daily.

Latest news and events

 

Paris 2017

A GREAT  SUCCESS!

The recent trip to France was a super success, thank you to all staff / parents and children who made it work perfectly. And thank you for your positive comments too.

 DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Photograph Day Wednesday 20th Sept 2017 (afternoon details to follow)

Meet the Teacher Tuesday 26th September 2017

October Half Term Monday 23rd Oct—Friday 27th Oct 2017

December Year 6 to Birmingham Rep Theatre 8th Dec 2017

Xmas Holiday Monday 25th Dec 2017—Friday 5th Jan 2018

Spring Term School Opens Monday 8th Jan 2018

Meet the Teacher Tuesday 13th Feb 2018

February Half Term Monday 19th Feb—Friday 23rd Feb 2018

Training Day: Monday 26th Feb 2018

School opens on Tuesday 27th Feb 2018

School Closes on Thursday 29th Mar 2018

Easter Holiday Friday 30th March to Friday 13 Apr 2018

Summer Term School opens Monday 16th Apr 2018

Meet the Teacher Tuesday 24th Apr 2018

May Half Term May Day—Monday 7th May 2018

Monday 28th May to Friday 1 June 2018

Training Day: Monday 4th June 2018

Meet the Teacher Tuesday 19th June 2018

End of School Year School Closes Friday 20th July 2018

Training Days Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th July 2018  

Staff Training Dates: 26th Feb, 4th June, 23rd & 24th July 2018

Parents Evenings: 7th & 9th Nov 2017 6th & 8th Mar 2018 3rd & 5th July 2018

 

 If you require a paper copy of the information on this website, then please request from the school office.

Safeguarding

 

WORKING TOGETHER TO SAFEGUARD OUR CHILDREN

The staff and governors of New Invention Junior School recognises that the safety, welfare and care of children is paramount. We are therefore committed to the highest standards in protecting and safeguarding the children entrusted to our care at all times. Meeting this objective is done through providing a safe environment for our children to learn in and by identifying children who are suffering or likely to suffer significant harm and taking appropriate action, with the aim of making sure they are kept safe both at home and in the education setting.

Designated safeguarding lead – Mr A Pearson

Deputy designated safeguarding lead – Ms M Sharratt



KEEPING CHILDREN SAFE IN EDUCATION

This is statutory guidance from the Department for Education. Schools and colleges must have regard to it when carrying out their duties to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

Click the link to see the full document:

https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/550511/Keeping_children_safe_in_education.pdf

Here are some videos from our Youtube channel